Les Poètes (The French Poets)


The Electric Phantom’s first album, a compilation of 12 poems by classic French poets such as Victor Hugo and Charles Baudelaire, is a unique blend of electro gothic music and timeless literary works. The album features haunting, atmospheric soundscapes paired with poignant, powerful verse that explores themes of love, death, and the human condition.


In the first album, The Poets (Les Poètes), I bring back French poets from the dead. They have something meaningful to tell you.


01. Intro: Oceano Nox (Victor Hugo)

02. l’Homme et la Mer (Charles Baudelaire)

03. Talisman (Henri-Frédéric Amiel)

04. La Cigale et la Fourmi (Jean de La Fontaine)

05. L’Heure Exquise (Paul Verlaine)

06. Plaisir d’été (Théophile Gautier)

07. A la Marquise (Pierre Corneille)

08. Les Yeux (René-François Sully Prudhomme)

09. Asie (Mijo)

10. Le Fantôme (Louise-Victorine Ackermann)

11. Chanson d’Automne (Paul Verlaine) / (Charles d’Orléans)

12. Le Temps (Gérard de Nerval)


Included: Lyrics (FR/ENG), and album cover.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Les Poètes (The French Poets)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top